Catalogue Number
Release Date
24th February 2017
1. Yarra Wine Valley / 2. Road To Lochaber / 3. The Caman Man / 4. Crazy Street / 5. May Life Always Be Peachy / 6. Highland Obama / 7. Zara / 8. Loch Arkaig / 9. Grace And Pride / 10. Our Heroes
Highland born accordionist, and one of the founding members of Scottish award-winning celtic supergroup Mānran, Gary Innes releases his much-anticipated second solo album, entitled ERA. Gary released his first solo album How's the Craic back in 2005 and has since released multiple collaborative albums with Ewan Robertson (of Breabach fame), all-accordion band Box Club and also has three albums with his current band Mānran. However, after 12 years of working on other projects, he is now back with a full album of self-composed tunes and even some self-penned songs, performed by some of the very best musicians and singers in the Scottish music scene. Having been a professional musician for over 15 years, Innes is no stranger to the world of traditional music and as the newly appointed BBC Radio Scotland presenter for the iconic music show, 'Take the Floor' Innes is becoming further ingratiated into the Scottish music scene. Innes has involved many of the friends and musicians that were involved in his first album in his second. Era has Hamish Napier on Keys, Duncan Lyall on bass, Jarlath Henderson on Uilleann Pipes, Steve Byrnes on kit and fellow Mānran bandmate, Ewen Henderson on fiddle. Innes co-produced the album with guitar and piping sensation, Ali Hutton, who also performed on the album. The album weaves in and out of melodies and titles that clearly resonate with Innes and his highland home village of Spean Bridge. ERA includes three self-penned songs which all carry very different stories, sung by Robert Robertson, Alec Dalglish and Siobhan Miller.