Catalogue Number
Release Date
8th September 2017
Make Way For The King
1. Electric / 2. Make Way For The King / 3. Let Me Walk / 4. Falling Apart / 5. Riot / 6. Amen / 7. Until The End / 8. Release The Hounds / 9. The Choking / 10. Walk A Mile / 11. Wasteland / 12. Swept Aside
Voodoo Six return to the scene with the release of their fourth studio album. ‘Make Way For The King’ boasts twelve brand new tracks and was recorded in Los Angeles in 2017. The record was produced by Tom Fletcher [Suicidal Tendencies, Ozzy, Steve Lukather, Yes, Jeff Beck, Scorpions, Toto, Malmsteen]. ‘Make Way For The King’ will be the first album to feature new vocalist Nik Taylor-Stoakes. Voodoo Six specialise in a delivering driving, contemporary rock with an undercurrent of blues and cut through with killer riffs. Classic Rock approved of their 'groove, pace, power, insistent songs and some stunning musicianship.' The band are a renowned live force, having toured all over Europe, notably as special guests for Iron Maiden, and indeed for Steve Harris’ British Lion, but have also performed four times at the Download Festival and twice at Sonisphere. Founder member Tony Newton (also Iron Maiden's live album producer) said of the new record and fresh start for the band, 'It feels like this is the right time for us to return. We’re incredibly proud of the new material and can’t wait both for people to enjoy ‘Make Way For The King’ at home but also to join us for what are going to be some amazing live shows!' The current Voodoo Six lineup consists of Nik Taylor-Stoakes (Lead Vocals), Matt Pearce (Guitar), Craig Price (Guitar), Tony Newton (Bass) and Joe Lazarus (Drums).