Catalogue Number
Release Date
22nd December 2017
Welcome To The Dancefloor
Side A: 1. The Otherside (feat. Peter Hook) / 2. Lonely Highway (feat. Tony Hadley) / 3. Hero (feat. Andy Huntley) / 4. Love Is Coming My Way (feat. Erik Stein) / 5. Ballet Dancer (feat. Erik Stein) / 6. Be The Man (feat. Kira Porter). Side B: 7. Welcome To The Dancefloor / 8. Evermore (feat. Emily Kavanaugh) / 9. Dreamer (feat. Arno Carstens & Andy Huntley) / 10. Glorious (feat. Midge Ure) / 11. Love Can Conquer All (feat. Nicole Clarke) / 12. Wonderwerke / 13. Thank You
Ex' Blitz Club DJ and Visage drummer Rusty Egan has delved deep into his roots to produce an epic sounding album of electro-pop and killer beats. Rusty has written or co-written all but one of the thirteen tracks on the album, which is packed with stunning synth-pop, every track as brilliant as the next, whether vocals are provided by 80s legends Midge Ure, Tony Hadley and Peter Hook or by new talent on the modern electronic scene including Erik Stein (Cult With No Name), Emily Kavanaugh (Night Club), Andy Huntley (Killer In You) or Kira Porter (Where The Night Falls). Each track comprises stunning synthesisers performed by Chris Payne (Gary Numan's Tubeway Army), arrangements, vocals and melodies in equal measure. Some tracks are energising and uplifting whilst others have beauty and meaning. A strictly limited and numbered special edition pressed on gold vinyl.